Friday, May 25, 2012

Canadian Webinars

 Although it's has taken awhile, there are now some Canadian Webinars which are coming to the Internet.  

 I came across Lisa Alzo's Webinar Canadian Genealogy for Americans to be given Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific).  

It is sponsored by Family Tree Magazine, and there is a fee.

 And there are a series of Canadian Webinars given by Canadian genealogist Kathryn Lake Hogan about Mapping Your Ancestors' Footsteps to be given in June, and Canadian Ports of Entry: Ship Passenger Lists, Immigration Records and Border Crossing Records to be given in October.

 The Webinars given by Kathryn will be free.